Tales from the Roaring Water Bay #2.5

FIRST FIRE OF THE SEASON
FIRST FIRE OF THE SEASON

Time for a quick update (the proper tale is still in the draft stages). Busy is a disease, they say, and I guess I’ve caught it. I’m getting better now, and as soon as I finish another edit (tomorrow, with a bit of luck and a following wind) and one more later in the week, I’ll finally be able to start up my NaNoWriMo project properly. Yes, I’m doing NaNo for the first time. Why? Maybe because I’m crazy. But you knew that already.

~

I’ll use this coming week to catch up on all the un-posted reviews, and then it’s write-write-write all the way to the end of the month. I was planning to edit and publish this new book in December, but I’ve taken on a(nother) new author whose work I like, and he’s on a tight deadline. I guess my book can wait.

~

SUNRISE
SUNSET

.

.

Ok, let me give you your Roaring Water Bay picture, taken just before the worst storms for thirty years hit. Amazingly, I haven’t lost my internet connection, or power supply – which is way better than I would have had in the UK, so YAY! for Ireland and DigitalForge, the internet supplier. Thank you, guys. You rock!

.

.

.

MY PIER - TINY BUT PERFECTLY FORMED -  COMPLETE WITH JETTY AND RUSTY GATE
MY PIER – TINY BUT PERFECTLY FORMED – COMPLETE WITH JETTY AND RUSTY GATE
14 Replies to “Tales from the Roaring Water Bay #2.5”

  1. Good luck with NaNo. What a schedule you have. Good thing your Internet has not failed you. On the other hand, I find that the days my Internet goes down can be some of my most productive in writing. No social media to distract me…

    1. Thank you, Sherry. I’m thinking of going back with a fishing rod as soon as I can see a sunny day on the AccuWeather website. 🙂 (be even better if I had a boat, but hey… I’ve been here less than two months! It’ll come, in time)

          1. You seem to have a take the bull by the horns attitude. Maybe that is why you are so successful. I guess I am full of the cliches this week.

  2. You just keep going and going and…..I’m gonna call you The Energizer Bunny! You never run out of power. Lovely picture and yeah for no loss of internet and power. We can have a small storm and lost everything and have a hurricane and still have the internet! Go figure.
    Good luck on NaNo. Curious to see what you write:)
    I can almost smell your fire! So cozy.

    1. Hahaha. Well, what’s the point of having a life if you don’t live it? Fill it up! Then, when I’m old and decrepit, in some old folks’ home somewhere, I’ll still have the memories…. Though I’ll admit I’m already plotting ways to annoy the staff 😉

      As for Ireland – it’s a revelation! I’m beginning to think there are no wimps in this country (compared to *cough* where I came from *cough*). It’s refreshing to see a nation who just gets on with it, instead of whingeing in their tea.

      NaNo – yes, I’m enjoying it. I’ve only managed to write two passable chapters (plus the outline, etc), but that’s because I don’t have ‘me’ time until after the edits of the day are done (and social media, and LinkedIn arguments with condescending a**holes who take their anger out on indies – you know how I feel about indies!). Anyway, To Catch A Guy is a new genre for me, and it’s difficult to NOT stray into known territory. I want to keep it fresh, new… and funny. We’ll see. You still haven’t told me what you thought of Blood 2. Go on. I can take it. Skin’s getting tougher by the minute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

