RSS

The Hunter Series – And A Call For Help

11 Sep

Hello, my friends.

The time has come for me to wrap up my thriller series. I will be starting writing the last one sometime this week.

I enjoyed writing this story, despite having started it simply as aΒ reaction to the agenting/publishing world in the UK back about three years ago. I like the characters, and there may be a chance I will pick up the odd one and give them their own stories and adventures. However, Nick Hunter will have come full circle with the third book in the series, so I will encourage him to retire.

My cover designer, Patti Roberts, has surpassed herself this time and made a new set of covers for all three books, as well as the box-set. I will be revealing the new look for the series soon.

But that’s not what I need help with. I thought of a wonderful title for book three at some point in the middle of the night. Oh, it was so perfect! Not in a million years could I forget it – it fitted that well!

And I forgot it.

So now I’m asking for help in trying to find something resembling ‘Blood is the end’ or ‘Blood is final’ or something similar. The plot will again be action-driven, just as relentless as the first books, and it will lead to Nick’s son uncovering a modern-day forced work camp in a South American country. Blood will feature in the plot, and therefore should stay in the title.

So, any help? Please comment, or PM or email me if you can think of something. I’m open to all suggestions. I’ll dedicate the book to you, if your suggestion ends up being the title I use. Love you forever. Thank you, my friends.

 
28 Comments

Posted by on September 11, 2014 in Just A Thought, News

 

Tags: , ,

28 responses to “The Hunter Series – And A Call For Help

  1. fuonlyknew

    September 11, 2014 at 12:20 pm

    I’m looking forward to seeing your new covers Ella!
    That must be driving you crazy, not remembering. I’ve come up with one title. Blood is Vanquished. Let me think some more and see what else I can come up with.

     
    • ellamedler

      September 11, 2014 at 1:39 pm

      Not bad, Laura. I like the way you think. Gimme a few more πŸ™‚

       
  2. "The Light-Bearer Series" Novelist, Emily Guido

    September 11, 2014 at 12:31 pm

    Any help you need Emma, I will help! Lots of love, Emily

     
    • ellamedler

      September 11, 2014 at 1:39 pm

      Hi, Emily. Hugs, my love. I’m after a decent title πŸ™‚

       
  3. "The Light-Bearer Series" Novelist, Emily Guido

    September 11, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    How about “Ultimate Blood of Fury”???? Let me know! Lots of love, Emily

     
    • ellamedler

      September 11, 2014 at 3:57 pm

      Thank you, Emily. πŸ™‚

       
  4. fuonlyknew

    September 11, 2014 at 2:24 pm

    Got a couple more. Blood is Defeated, Blood is Overthrown, Blood is Finis, Blood is Overcome, Blood is Liberated, Blood is Unbound, Blood is Unchained, Blood is Delivered..

    Still working on more. Trying to think of the end of the series and the slavery too. Having fun. LOL

     
    • ellamedler

      September 11, 2014 at 3:58 pm

      Oooh, some good ideas there… πŸ™‚

       
  5. Sarah

    September 11, 2014 at 3:49 pm

    Hi Ella. So impressed….. you really do hide your light under a bushel (code for nua)! How about The Final Blood?

     
    • ellamedler

      September 11, 2014 at 4:03 pm

      Hi, Sarah! How nice to see you here! The first two titles are Blood is Heavier and Blood is Power. Help me keep the theme. πŸ™‚ And ‘final’ is what keeps coming to mind, but … *bangs head on wall* … I sort of want more from it. πŸ™‚

       
  6. Carrie Rubin

    September 11, 2014 at 3:53 pm

    How frustrating to forget the title. Sounds like something I’d do. πŸ™‚ I’m not very good at coming up with titles. All I can think of is The Finality of Blood. Good luck with writing the last book in the set!

     
    • ellamedler

      September 11, 2014 at 3:59 pm

      Thank you, Carrie. πŸ™‚ I’m thrilled about getting so much help!

       
  7. sherry fundin

    September 11, 2014 at 5:24 pm

    Blood is Terminal, Blood is Bonding, Blood is Sacred, Blood is Complete. I do that too, think something is so good and simple, I don’t need to write it down. I am more often wrong than right. I love the covers and I am looking forward to seeing what Patti has come up with. ^_^

     
    • ellamedler

      September 11, 2014 at 6:45 pm

      Taking notes. Hmmm……
      And the covers are awesome! πŸ™‚

       
  8. K. S. Haigwood

    September 11, 2014 at 7:41 pm

    Blood is Done
    Blood is Forever
    Blood is Pouring
    Blood is Thicker
    At Blood’s End
    Blood Bath

     
    • ellamedler

      September 11, 2014 at 7:56 pm

      No Blood Bath. LOL It is a thriller, but I don’t plan on unleashing rivers of blood on the world. πŸ˜€ Thank you for the suggestions, chica. πŸ™‚

       
  9. Emma

    September 12, 2014 at 8:25 pm

    Blood is Everything.

     
    • ellamedler

      September 12, 2014 at 8:30 pm

      Oooh, that one sounds good. Got it down. πŸ™‚

       
    • fuonlyknew

      September 12, 2014 at 9:47 pm

      Good one Emma!

       
  10. fuonlyknew

    September 12, 2014 at 9:49 pm

    You sure are getting some a bunch of choices Ella. Sherry and K gave some excellent ones. too

     
  11. fuonlyknew

    September 12, 2014 at 9:53 pm

    Got a couple more. Blood is Sovereign, Blood is the Strength, Blood Dominion, Blood is the Life

     
    • ellamedler

      September 13, 2014 at 8:30 am

      Oooh, I like the connection between blood and life… πŸ™‚

       
      • fuonlyknew

        September 15, 2014 at 2:07 am

        I was thinking of Dracula and that popped in my head. You’ve got some good ones to help you Ella. I’m looking forward to seeing what you come up with and gazing on those new covers.

         
        • ellamedler

          September 15, 2014 at 6:08 am

          I won’t make you wait long, Laura. πŸ™‚

           
  12. carmens007

    September 15, 2014 at 9:22 am

    Hi Ella! Best of luck with your new “adventure”! Here’s a suggestion from me
    Blood is Forever.
    I will think to some more variants. This was the first coming to mind and easily matching the previous two in the series.

     
  13. carmens007

    September 15, 2014 at 9:23 am

    Oh, only now I read some of the above comments and see it was already suggested. Thinking of others now!

     
    • ellamedler

      September 15, 2014 at 10:02 am

      Ha, ha. Thank you, Carmen. πŸ™‚

       
  14. carmens007

    September 15, 2014 at 10:45 am

    What about
    Blood is in the air
    Blood is on his/her/your/my hands.
    Will come back with more. Run back to the kitchen!

     

Leave a Reply

 
