RSS

Review and Stock-Taking: I’ll Do It Tomorrow, by Norah R Collins

28 May

ProcAmazon US

Amazon UK

The title is self-explanatory – what more can I say? It was getting ridiculous – my talent for procrastination – so I did something about it. My kindle is chock-full of books, it keeps resetting itself on a daily basis. Light-bulb moment: instead of just accumulating books, read, review, dispose or keep. Clever, huh?

I’d downloaded this book recently, and as I write this it is still FREE – see the links above, if interested.

It’s well-written, easy to digest, and most importantly CLEAR. I found I could get a better handle on my personal avoidance techniques, and even discovered a couple of things I wouldn’t have thought about. All in all, I am so glad I spent an hour or so reading this book.

As for the results… We’ll see how it goes. I’m implementing a few ideas right now.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 28, 2014 in Book Reviews

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Review and Stock-Taking: I’ll Do It Tomorrow, by Norah R Collins

  1. fuonlyknew

    May 30, 2014 at 1:55 am

    The first thing I thought was I’ll check on it in a bit. LOL Talk about needing to read this.

     
    • ellamedler

      May 30, 2014 at 7:19 am

      Exactly! ‘LATER’ is no longer part of my vocabulary. 😉

       
  2. sherry fundin

    May 31, 2014 at 12:19 pm

    I love that there is always “tomorrow”. LOL

     

Leave a Reply

 
