2014 Plans

In case you’re confused, the number in the title signifies the year, not the number of my projects. Just thought I’d make that one clear. Phew. Now, let’s get on with the show!

You know I’ve edited a lot last year, and as a consequence I only managed two new books, Eternal Immortality (co-written with Kristie Haigwood) and Blood is Power, the second in the Hunter trilogy. Even so, my collection doesn’t look too bad:

FB banner

 

Despite the fact that my ‘booked’ editing projects now stretch to the end of May, I didn’t think my book banner was anywhere near cluttered enough. I have so many stories that need to get out, and not a lot of spare time in which to write them, so for this year I’ve changed the way I work. I’m going to try something new: novellas. And I’m going to try it repeatedly. I am also going to write a non-fic book. Yes, you read it right. Non-fiction. Taboo and scorned by some, but trust me, this one I have thought through properly, and I am writing it not because I need to write it (the way I can’t wait to let out some of my inner fictional worlds), but because so many other people need to READ it. It’s a book for others, not a book for me.

Because I’m not just a writer. The question flooding my mind in many guises is this:

how I feel as a writer

So what does my future writing schedule look like for 2014?

A bit like this:

Not Juliet single14 February: NOT JULIET – A Modern-Day Romance (novella)

9 May: THE PROBLEM WITH WRITING – non-fiction, and still in the planning stages

Summer: ETERNAL ILLUSION (working title) – the third book in the Eternal Series (paranormal romance) – with Kristie Haigwood

September: BLOOD IS FINAL (working title) – the final book in the Hunter Thriller Series (and look forward to a big surprise)to catch single

December, Pre-Christmas: TO CATCH A GUY – A Christmas Romance (novella)

December, Pre-Christmas: ABOUT THREE AUTHORS – Contemporary Romance – with Patti Roberts

December, Post-Christmas: Compendium of Written Works (working title), showcasing my writing, permanently FREE. Is there an ulterior motive behind this last book in the year? You’d better believe it. I’m angling for a new-age agent or publisher, someone who can help raise awareness of my work – more like an agent in the entertainment industry, this person is expected to find the best way to employ my writing and editing abilities. Spongers need not apply. Open warning: I can see through BS-coated disguises with my eyes shut, guys! Do not test me!

Before you ask, (Laura), I haven’t forgotten Tequila. What I plan to do is re-release the whole of the Hunter Series early 2015, and at the same time release DEAL WITH IT! – Tequila’s Story. I plan to cycle offers on the four books in this series – one per month – through the year.

About Three Authors ebook cover 1221    

8 Replies to “2014 Plans”

  1. Wow! I feel like a slacker after reading this. Congrats on your accomplishments in 2013 (two books seems pretty amazing to me!) and good luck with the next ones. I’m especially curious about your planned nonfiction work.

  2. Busy, busy, busy. Sounds like many good things happening for you. I look forward to hearing about all of them, especially Tequila. ^_^

  3. I’m so pushy! LOL. Be in touch soon and see about a guest post to go along with my review of Blood is Power. Sound okay with you?
    I’m looking forward to all of your plans Ella!

    1. Hahahaha, yes! I know! But I don’t mind that, Laura, because it means you connected with something in my books. And if you liked Tequila before she even became a main character, I’m happy. 🙂

      Thank you for thinking of me. Busy is good… though a little stressful.

Leave a Reply

