RSS

Not Juliet, A Modern-Day Romance

01 Jan

Hello and welcome. Just showing you my current project. Feel free to cheer me on. Hint: if you do, I might share some excerpts with you.

Tell me what you think about the cover:

Not Juliet single

And the blurb:

Riella Smith, an unconventional Romany Princess, travels to Tuscany on the trail of her father’s challenger, to delay him and prevent unnecessary bloodshed and humiliation. What she expects is trouble from a fearsome rival. But life is rarely that easy.

The trouble she finds is of a different kind. Soon, she faces the toughest decision of her life – again – though it should really be a no-brainer. All she has to do is choose between her people and a myth.

After all, there’s no such thing as love at first sight.

And finally, here’s my progress.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 1, 2014 in Just A Thought

 

Tags: , , , ,

7 responses to “Not Juliet, A Modern-Day Romance

  1. sherry fundin

    January 1, 2014 at 3:42 pm

    Pretty cover. I am curious about the myth, I like myths. I will be looking forward to more info. ^_^

     
    • ellamedler

      January 1, 2014 at 3:45 pm

      Thank you, Sherry. I’ll make sure to keep you informed. 🙂

       
  2. Emma

    January 1, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    Beautiful cover, full of warmth.

     
    • ellamedler

      January 1, 2014 at 6:21 pm

      I know! I actually saw the cover and thought ‘I’ve got to write this book’. So that’s how the story developed. I spent an hour thinking up a plot, and voila! 🙂

       
  3. fuonlyknew

    January 2, 2014 at 1:11 am

    The cover art is sweet. Got a feeling the story is a lot more than you are teasing us with. I like a good myth but know they are tricky!

     
    • ellamedler

      January 2, 2014 at 8:54 am

      I’ll do my best, Laura, you know I will. It’s a new one for me – new genre and new length. I tried short stories before, and I certainly decided novel length is best. Now I’m sampling the middle ground, and the fact that I only have to fight my demons for 30 days is indeed a big incentive for me. Maybe the answer to all my project backlog can be found somewhere in the notion of ‘novellas’. Wish me luck. 🙂

       
      • fuonlyknew

        January 2, 2014 at 9:43 pm

        Wishing you much luck! I never used to like short stories and novellas. Now they are one of my favorites. I particularly like the challenge of reviewing them. I see many authors writing novellas to go with thier series. It’s a great way to do a spinoff on a character the author wants to write more about too! Especially to satisfy us demanding readers! Tequila!!LOL
        Can’t wait for your post this weekend:)

         

Leave a Reply

 
