RSS

Tree Lights and Happy Thoughts

15 Dec

Only a quick post today, as I promised to show you my wreaths. I couldn’t help snapping a few shots of the tree, too. I’m sure you’ll forgive the over-exuberance of color. What can I say? I love Christmas!

Editing-wise, you’ll be pleased to know two more books will hit the shelves in time for Christmas, and I’ve got two more to get out there next week. Wish me luck and speedy fingers.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My home is so cheerful, it makes me happy to the very core of my soul, and that’s important, because when I’m happy I can move mountains!

Do you feel the same?

 
6 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2013 in News, Sunday Feature

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “Tree Lights and Happy Thoughts

  1. Carrie Rubin

    December 15, 2013 at 8:43 pm

    Love your Christmas spirit! Good luck with the editing and getting the books out. So productive you are!

     
    • ellamedler

      December 16, 2013 at 7:28 am

      Thank you, Carrie. It’s so uplifting to be part of so many happy Christmas stories – not just my own, but others’ too. Makes the holidays even more special. 🙂

       
  2. fuonlyknew

    December 16, 2013 at 2:14 am

    Wishing you robo-speed and lots of oil for your joints! LOL
    Your wreaths are lovely and I enjoyed your decorations. I bet you’re loving your first Christmas in your new home!

     
    • ellamedler

      December 16, 2013 at 7:32 am

      Oh, I need robo-speed, topped up with a well-firing brain. I don’t need hiccups at this stage in the pre-Christmas rush, so I’ll take all those wishes – thank you!

      Christmas in Ireland is beautiful. I don’t get why more people are not moving over here. Yesterday we had a mini tornado sweep past from the sea. Only lasted ten minutes or so, but the bay was really roaring, definitely living up to its name. Exhilarating! 🙂

       
  3. Sherry Fundin

    December 16, 2013 at 3:07 pm

    Beautiful pics and wishing much happiness for the holidays. I would love to see the roaring bay. We get some great water action here on the Gulf Coast and exhilarating is the appropriate word.

     
  4. Emma

    December 16, 2013 at 5:15 pm

    Beautiful decorations and good luck.

     

Leave a Reply

 
