Review: Equilibrium, by Patti Roberts

Paradox Banner

Amazon US

Amazon UK

The Paradox saga continues with an impressive twist in the tale. Dark forces are at play and there’s no respite for the guardians and protectors. Grace takes a few more steps towards learning about her legacy, but her impetuousness lands her in the path of danger yet again.

I have been watching out for new releases in this series and I can honestly say this is the best episode so far. Absolutely love the world in which the action takes place, the richness and diversity of characters, the beautiful descriptions and the depth of emotion. Not for the first time, I found myself moved to tears reading scenes written by this amazing author.

I can see how easy it would be to transfer these books into a YA serial for television, and I’m not ashamed to say I would watch it, too, though I’m far out of the age range. Marvel’s Superheroes comes to mind, only on a much wider background, and with a breadth of characters far easier to stage-manage and adjust. The possibilities are endless – so much potential for entertainment! And with a classic battle between good and evil – some overt, some discreet or merely hinted at – this is a winning format that simply can’t go wrong.

Keep it going, Patti Roberts! Five shiny stars!

4 Replies to “Review: Equilibrium, by Patti Roberts”

  1. The word Paradox caught my interest. Makes me want to know more. I am past the YA age too, but sometimes a book or show gets to me anyway. Thanks for the great review.

    1. The whole series is beautiful. Patti Roberts is one of a handful of authors on my Awesome Authors Gallery, on my AWARDS page. She received the Life Changing Read Award for the Paradox Series. As you can see, this one is book four. I recommend reading them all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

