RSS

2013 – Week 32 and A Flying Puppy

18 Aug

Hello and welcome to newsletter #32.

The reason I’m so happy today is this: (*whispering*) I’ve had two days off. Two! Consecutive! Two consecutive days off. Last time I did this was… Hmm… my memory doesn’t go back that far.

Still, I’ve finished a last read-through edit for an amazing novel. You’ll love it! You will, trust me! I’ll tell you all about it closer to its release day.

I’ve also done a bit more work on another edit (not finished yet) and I’ve read and reviewed… not as many books as I’ve added to my TBR. That balance I still haven’t got right!

I’ve done a bit of thinking on a book I want to write, and ended up with two new outlines. None of which I was planning to write yet. How do I keep doing this? When will I write all I want to write?

And when the rain stayed away for more than ten minutes at a time, I’ve been teaching my puppy to fly. Here he is, one year old, and playing the jester, as usual.

IMG_0984

I mean, c’mon… he could catch that ball with less effort, surely.

IMG_0986His best friend and mentor, who’s six years old next month, looks at him with a disdainful look on his face. He wouldn’t waste so much time and effort chasing a ball. He has experience! He’ll catch it in one bounce.

IMG_0999Photography: Christina Medler (trying out a new lens)

Portfolio

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 18, 2013 in News, Sunday Feature

 

Tags:

2 responses to “2013 – Week 32 and A Flying Puppy

  1. Ronald Dahle

    August 18, 2013 at 6:06 pm

    Love your puppy. They bring so much into our lives and ask for very little beyond love.

     
    • ellamedler

      August 19, 2013 at 7:16 am

      True! Love ’em dearly. Always. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
