RSS

2013 – Week 31 and a Must-Do Marketing Tick-List

04 Aug

Hello and welcome to newsletter number 31.

Quick update for this week:

Tomorrow I’ll finish editing the first book of an amazing new series – and it will be a cracker, trust me! – and then I’ll go back to the second round of the Christmas romance I was working on through July, plus a developmental read of a new instalment in an epic fantasy series I’ve known from its very first word. I have to say, editing is exciting. Ok, stop shouting at me! I like it. Sue me.

I’ve gone back to reading and I’m getting to the point when I can post the odd review. I’ve got another one for you soon, maybe even two this coming week.

There’s also a beta job I’m doing, and I’m also helping with as many new releases as possible.

When I haven’t been editing, I’ve spent most of my time thinking and reading on marketing. I’m on a learning curve of my own, with a view to finding the pattern that works in most cases, for most people.

As I worked my way through, I’ve tripped over this article by Kimberley Grabas on Your Writer Platform: http://www.yourwriterplatform.com/promote-and-market-your-book/. I couldn’t help checking through the list. Have a look. Do you do any of these things? Do some work for you? What are the duds, in your opinion?

KeepCalmStudio.com-[Crown]-Keep-Calm-And-Promo-Like-Mad

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 4, 2013 in News, Sunday Feature

 

Tags:

One response to “2013 – Week 31 and a Must-Do Marketing Tick-List

  1. fuonlyknew

    August 4, 2013 at 7:02 pm

    No rest for the wicked!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
