RSS

Review: Cursed, Witchwood Estate Book 3, by Patti Roberts

24 Jul

cursedAmazon US

Amazon UK

Cursed is part three of the Witchwood Estate series, and it’s just as entrancing as the first two.

I have to admit that I was a tiny bit sceptical about reading a book as you would watch a serial on TV, but it works. Each ‘episode’ is a short read in itself, but the books are well-priced and the storyline engrossing.

There was a gap of several weeks between books, but even so, I found I could easily pick up where I left off. The author’s ability to create a world rich enough and characters deep enough to stay with you is a talent not many have. As a reader, I am grateful for that. This is a series I know I can follow, and I certainly enjoyed losing myself in it.

Besides the beautiful storytelling voice, Patti Roberts has added a visual aspect in the recipe sheet from the witches’ spell book, and also a good selection of bonus material, relevant to the story – from the list of characters to the witchcraft terminology and meanings of birthstones, crystals, candles, animal symbols… You name it, it’s in there. Very interesting.

I wholeheartedly recommend Witchwood Estate – all three books have exceeded my expectations. Beautifully written, this series is suitable for all ages. It would certainly make a smooth-flowing TV serial aimed at a younger adult audience. I’m a fan! I want to read more. Easily 5 out of 5 stars.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 24, 2013 in Book Reviews

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Review: Cursed, Witchwood Estate Book 3, by Patti Roberts

  1. sherry fundin

    July 24, 2013 at 12:55 pm

    Very nice. ^_^

     

Leave a Reply

 
