Authors’ Resources – Poll

Many of you know that one of the things I wish to do is provide a wide range of resources for authors and authors-to-be, so that, at a glance, simple yet popular issues could be clarified in one minute flat.

Issues such as customary phrases people get wrong on a regular basis, for example. Some of my stubborn author friends really need to read these. Hint! Hint!

So, let me know what’s most important to you in broad lines first, and then we’ll look at each one in more detail in future posts. I am serious about getting this show on the road as soon as possible.

Take the poll below. It’s free, it’s anonymous and you can tick more than one box. I’ve even allowed a spare box for you to add things I haven’t thought about (or you could leave a comment below). Go for it! Your opinion matters.

9 Replies to “Authors’ Resources – Poll”

  1. I’ve seen a couple of those lists recently, and I’m always appalled–I certainly have never heard anyone say those things, except in jest. And on the particular one, #14 is wrong–the actual phrase is “another thing coming”.

    1. Misha, hi. That is the only one I do not agree with. And yes, it is hard to believe, but I’ve heard some of these, and many manuscripts contain a good selection. Surprised? Not me. No longer! 🙂

      1. Thank you! I just posted an update, but I’m still not officially ‘back.’ Not till September. But I’ll post an update again in August. I want to fill people in on Thrillerfest. What a wonderful conference!

Leave a Reply

