Review: End of Dreams, by Kim Faulks

End of DreamsAmazon US

Amazon UK

You have to read this! You absolutely have to read this book! I wish and pray that one day I’ll be able to write like Kim Faulks. Her ability to engage, build suspense and heighten drama is amazing.

Right from the beginning we are introduced to a brilliantly-written, most unhinged character: Edric. I won’t tell you what he does…you’re best to get the full ‘punch’ as you read it.

And then there’s Rashda, and Adley, and Eve, Kali, Harmony, Jinx – so many others – and each and every character is individual, with their own voices and mannerisms, their own desires and history, deep and multi-faceted, as complex as any human being would be. Perhaps now would be a good time to mention that not all of them are human, but boy, are they amazing!

The storyline twists and turns and twists again, and the suspense was killing me! I had this incredible urge to skip through so I could see what happens, but at the same time I couldn’t because too much was going on, and all of it was important. I was sucked in good and proper. And beware the extra layers to this fictional society – there may be parallels you can distinguish, just as dark and dangerous as the real thing!

The descriptions are very good, the pacing perfect. The ending opens up some incredible avenues. I cannot wait to read the sequel. There was absolutely nothing about this book that I didn’t like.

award ella

.

I’ve enjoyed this book far more than should be allowed. It doesn’t seem fair that five stars are all I get to award. So I’m going to go one better. I’m going to award Kim Faulks the Life Changing Read Award and add her to my Awesome Authors Gallery. A very well deserved spot, Kim! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

