RSS

Teaser Tuesday – 1

26 Mar

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. I’ve been toying with the idea of doing just this type of thing, but kept putting it back because of work commitments. I still don’t know if I can keep it going, but I want to give it a try. So, here goes, with special thanks to Laura for her constant encouragement.

teaser tuesday

To play along, just do the following:
• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page.
• Share two “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

~

My tease for today is from Seven Point Eight, by Marie Harbon.

seven point eight

“Do you ever cross over to our world?” she queried.

“The concept of ‘crossing over’ is a misnomer. It is a question of shifting perspective, like I discussed before. Consciousness must vibrate at the primeval number of 7.8 to see us.”

~

Intrigued? Seriously, this book poses so many questions that hadn’t even occurred to me – the most important being, how could I be so dumb as to not think of all these things by myself?

Oh, did I mention Seven Point Eight is free today? Go look.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on March 26, 2013 in Just A Thought

 

Tags:

10 responses to “Teaser Tuesday – 1

  1. Sherry

    March 26, 2013 at 12:53 pm

    Hi Ella. Thanks for the heads up. Got it.

     
    • fuonlyknew

      March 27, 2013 at 1:38 am

      Hey Sherry. You’ll like this one!

       
      • Sherry

        March 27, 2013 at 1:43 am

        Hey girl. Sounds like your constant encouragemnet is a positive and motivating thing for all of us. ^_^

         
        • fuonlyknew

          March 27, 2013 at 2:36 am

          Can’t wait for you to blogging again. Miss you so much!! Have to have an awesome interview with you soon. Going to get Ella too!

           
          • Sherry

            March 27, 2013 at 2:51 am

            Sounds great. I’ll email ya and tell ya what’s going on.

             
          • ellamedler

            March 27, 2013 at 12:03 pm

            What? Huh? ¿Qué
            🙂

             
            • fuonlyknew

              March 27, 2013 at 12:16 pm

              Thought that would get ya! I can tease too:)
              I’m putting together some questions for Sherry. Going to interview her to redirect people to her new blog when it’s up and running. Got me excited and now I’m hoping to get you on my blog for an interview. Emma Meade is interviewing me as a blogger and I thought it would be fun!
              Want to be my guest?

               
            • ellamedler

              March 27, 2013 at 12:21 pm

              You did get me! Hmm… *plots revenge*
              Of course I’ll be your guest. *gulp* Go gently on me! *squeaks* Please.

               
            • fuonlyknew

              March 27, 2013 at 12:25 pm

              I’ll be gentle. Kind of:) Will fire off some questions to you this weekend! Now I’ve got to get my brainpan fired up for some fun questions!

               
  2. fuonlyknew

    March 27, 2013 at 1:38 am

    Yippee!! You’re very first tease:) You should be good at this!
    This is so cool! I just looked at my TBR and this is only about four books away from the top. Picked it up a few months ago!
    Your tease is great. I’m getting ready for it now:)
    I usually do two or three of these posts in advance, so I can finish the books and start some more. I really need to update my to-read list. I’ve read many of the books, but usually don’t mark them read until I’m reviewing them.

     

Leave a Reply

 
