2013 – Week 5. Oh, no! Not February Already!

Newsletter number 5, and I think we’ll start with… well… new stuff. This week has been full – I mean FULL – so I was quite concerned that I wouldn’t be able to do anything new, as I’d hoped. Ok, so I may not have done something new, but I certainly saw it! I can’t take credit for the picture, as it was taken by my daughter, but I’m sure she won’t mind me sharing it with you.

The SUN! I actually thought we weren't allowed one of those in the UK!
The SUN! I actually thought we weren’t allowed one of those in the UK!

My TBR has grown by only six titles, so that’s still under control, sort of. I’m starting to read for review a new series tomorrow, and that’s always exciting. Looking forward to it. While I’m at it, I’ll try to catch up with posting the reviews I was planning to publish a couple of weeks back, but never found the time.

I have completely lost track of time while editing, and I am now far, far behind with the awards I received from Karen and Lindsey. Emma tagged me, too, in a game of 777, so that’s another thing to do, as soon as I decide which of my works in progress deserves to be aired. Don’t even get me started on my inbox – that’s in three figures!

On the brighter side of things, and following my latest edit, my Awesome Authors Gallery is about to acquire a new name. No, I won’t tell you who it is. You’ll have to wait and see. Let me just say this book is awesome. You won’t get a moment to even wonder whether you can put the book down and take a break. You won’t. You’ll just keep reading to see what happens next. I have seen this author grow so much in the time I’ve known her, it’s heart-warming to follow and be a part of her adventure.

Another great author I introduced on my blog, as part of a Virtual Tour, is Ahmad Taylor. He’s been a well-appreciated guest on my site before, but this time I asked him questions. See what he had to say here, and take part in the giveaway, if you like.

See you next week.

4 Replies to “2013 – Week 5. Oh, no! Not February Already!”

Leave a Reply

