RSS

Quick pics

15 Aug

I’ve finally got to some of the holiday pics and I wanted to share them with you. I’ll write more about them tomorrow.

Here’s the view from the terrace: 

We were right opposite the Summer Isles, and the Isle of Lewis is in the far distance:

 

Here’s the cottage (wrong time of day, wrong angle, but you get the idea). All but the two windows over the spiral staircase are sea side of it:

 

Here’s a very well-known peak many tourists wish to climb: Stac Pollaidh (pronounced Stack Polly):

 

See that narrow road at its base? It took 30 minutes to drive from the cottage to a road that had two lanes (one for each direction). Yup. Remote.

And this is where I consider retiring, once Scotland decides on accepting internet as an item of common use:

 

Love you, my friends. Talk again tomorrow.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

8 responses to “Quick pics

  1. jannashay

    August 15, 2012 at 8:34 pm

    Love the pictures. It looks like a serene place to visit. Thanks for sharing.

     
  2. Kristie

    August 15, 2012 at 8:35 pm

    Breath taking. Green with envy, chica. :o)

     
  3. Ronald Dahle

    August 15, 2012 at 9:29 pm

    I could live there.

     
  4. fuonlyknew

    August 15, 2012 at 11:35 pm

    I could live there also. As soon as they do they internet thingie:)
    However did you find this sweet place and how could you manage to leave it?

     
  5. Patti Roberts

    August 16, 2012 at 5:32 am

    oh it looks a tad cold for me….. but i love the cottage idea overlooking the ocean. I would always have to live near the ocean or water. I grew up on a beach, so it’s in my blood 🙂 xxxx

     
  6. Daniel Nest

    August 16, 2012 at 6:27 pm

    Looks like you’ve had a great time! Hope you’ll share more about the trip!

     
  7. ellamedler

    August 16, 2012 at 7:42 pm

    Oh, I could write a whole book about the trip. I’ll just stick with a few paragraphs instead. Maybe tomorrow 🙂

     
  8. Emma

    August 16, 2012 at 10:22 pm

    Great pics. I’d love to escape somewhere peaceful for a bit. Might help me write a book, or at least finish one.:)

     

Leave a Reply

 
