I’m All Packed (well…mostly)

Spent all day packing, making a mess of the car (I swear it looks worse now than it did before we started cleaning it), working out ways to protect the luggage from the dogs’ attention, calculating the quantity of water needed for three people and two dogs, the ratio between chilled and frozen, so that we have access to cool water throughout, who wants to eat what and even the best muffins to bake in the morning.

All we can do now is chill with a drink and count the hours. Am I excited? I simply can’t wait. I’ll miss you all, and I know letting go of the internet will be painful – I needed to go back to it today, like an addict, and my laptop is still not in its bag (it will probably be the last thing I pack) – but I’ll make it through and I’ll share some pictures on my return, in two weeks and a bit.

Love to you all, and thank you for being my friends. 🙂

image credit – clipart

7 Replies to “I’m All Packed (well…mostly)”

Leave a Reply

