RSS

Giving Back – Help Me Decide

08 Jul

Hello, my friends. I thought we should talk about something easy today, since it’s Sunday.

So, how about a quick poll? Hey, I never thought it would be easy for you – just me.

What I was thinking about was the injustice of having a multitude of means to recognise the brilliance of traditionally published authors. I know there are some for independently published authors, too, but far too few and far too limited, in my opinion.

What can I do about it? On my own – not very much. But I can start a wave of additional recognition based on what I can see, and what I have read. I’m thinking of putting in place one or more of the following.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 8, 2012 in Just A Thought, Polls

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “Giving Back – Help Me Decide

  1. Ronald Dahle

    July 8, 2012 at 4:01 pm

    Yessssss! I’m in the majority for once. (for a while.)

     
  2. Robert Perry

    July 8, 2012 at 4:04 pm

    That sounds like a brilliant idea, Ella. Inspiring, actually. Thanks and good luck!

     
  3. lolosofocused

    July 8, 2012 at 4:22 pm

    I voted for 2,3, and 4 … I’m a Libra I can never choose just one! Lol

    On a random sidenote: do you have a Twitter? I like to shout out blogs I’m following from time to time 🙂

     
    • ellamedler

      July 8, 2012 at 6:07 pm

      Yes – very original handle, though: @ellamedler 😀

       
  4. karensdifferentcorners

    July 9, 2012 at 3:29 pm

    I go for #3. There are a lot of great new authors out there that really do help other newbies!
    Morning Ella 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
