RSS

Writers and Writing – Take Two

10 Jun

Sunday again, and again I feel like I need for a long break after a long, busy week. That book of quotations I mentioned last Sunday seems to shout ‘pick me, pick me’ from the coffee table, and you already know I’m too weak to resist. Again.

So, here are the three quotes that have caught my attention today.

To start with, here’s one which – I have often suspected – must be true.

There is probably no hell for authors in the next world – they suffer so much from critics and publishers in this. (C. N. Bovee)

It took me fifteen years to discover I had no talent for writing, but I couldn’t give it up because by that time I was too famous. (Robert Benchley)

This last one must have been written especially for me, and is by an author I particularly admire.

I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by. (Douglas Adams)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 10, 2012 in Just A Thought, Sunday Feature

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Writers and Writing – Take Two

  1. karensdifferentcorners

    June 11, 2012 at 1:02 pm

    I especially like Robert Benchley’s quote.
    Good morning Ella and Happy Monday!

     
  2. Ahmad Taylor

    June 12, 2012 at 7:52 am

    All very interesting and true!

     

Leave a Reply

 
