RSS

Thank You

14 Apr

Every now and then I stumble upon a soul so kind, so human, that it brings a lump to my throat and tears to my eyes.

So instead of writing a post today, I will just give thanks.

Thank you, good friend. Thank you for your kindness, for your thoughtfulness, for remembering what it’s like to push forward through hard days, for holding my hand, for poking me in the back when my feet slow down, for smiling with me, for the many virtual hugs and for simply being there.

Soppy? You know I am.

A friend is someone who knows the song in your heart and can sing it back to you when you have forgotten the words.
– Bernard Meltzer

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 14, 2012 in Just A Thought

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Thank You

  1. Patti Roberts

    April 15, 2012 at 12:59 pm

    I know the feeling well!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
