You Talk – I Listen

A little while ago I posted a little poll asking readers to vote for the most important feature of a novel – a guide I use when reviewing books. Unsurprisingly, characterisation came up top of your list, while grammar and awards scored ‘null points’.

Does that surprise anyone? Really?

Anyway, the purpose of this post is this: I would like to share some of my knowledge and observations on the publishing industry and writing in general via articles on this blog.

Some of you have enjoyed the down-to-Earth treatment of features such as the comparison of contract terms in ‘Let’s Talk Marketing And Small Print’ and some have made positive comments on my articles on characterisation, ‘Breathe Life Into Your Characters’. Others have commented on the usefulness of links to sites where the independent writer is always welcome – see ‘The Independent Writer or The Story Of Being HUMAN’.

In order to keep giving you what you like, I am going to ask you to vote again.

So please, tell me.

Leave a Reply

