RSS

Paradox

13 Mar

A woman’s life

The most important thing to a woman is financial security.

Despite this being of paramount importance, so is acquiring expensive clothes.

Despite owning lots of expensive clothes, a woman never has something to wear.

Despite having nothing to wear, women always dress well.

Despite always dressing well, the clothes they wear are always ‘this old thing’.

Despite wearing ‘this old thing’, women expect their men to compliment them.

Despite the many compliments men make, women never believe them.

A man’s life

Every man is busy.

Despite being busy, men always have time for women.

Despite having time for women, they’re ‘not that into them’.

Despite being ‘not that into them’, they always have a woman by their side.

Despite having a woman by their side, they often flirt with others.

Despite flirting with others, they get annoyed when a woman leaves them.

Despite getting annoyed when their woman leaves them, they don’t learn from their mistakes.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 13, 2012 in Just A Thought

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Paradox

  1. film bookmarks

    March 17, 2012 at 1:49 am

    film bookmarks Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any recommendations for rookie blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

     
    • ellamedler

      March 19, 2012 at 8:27 am

      This is like the blind leading the blind! I wish I was experienced, I wish I knew what I was doing, but the truth is that I am just some author person who likes reading and reviewing books, has something to say and a budding sense of humour. If that’s good enough for you, then I’m glad. The only piece of advice I have is to just keep at it. Write often and be consistent. And make it easy for yourself. I’ve started up this wordpress blog because the previous one was so cumbersome, it was off-putting. It was on my website, and I was limited formatting-wise, picture-wise and had to upload every post separately. Ugh! I gave up on that one, and just liked this one to my page instead. If you have any specific questions, I’ll be happy to help (or at least try to!).

       

Leave a Reply

 
