Awards, awards!

Another awesome week and a few inspirational (or rather inspired) posts later, and I have received two more awards for my blog.

The one to the left, the Illuminating Blogger Award from the awesome Daniel Nest, who really is the funniest blogger I have ever had the pleasure to read. And if you don’t believe me, you can check by yourselves here – make sure you read the Living with a psycho series, or the Six self-defence gadgets invented by lunatics, or I, Spam Collector (all of them), or Ten Dolls to Haunt Your Children’s Dreams. Oh, heck, just read them all.

No special requirements for this one – phew! – thanks to Mr. Nest who doesn’t mind breaking the odd little rule.

 

And the other one, for which I do not have an actual picture (not that I need one – as you can see, my drawing skills are more than adequate), The Most Inspiring Blog Award, from Robert Perry, who is doing a great job himself. Check out Alexandretta’s story here.

Now, apparently, I need to come up with seven things about myself that you don’t yet know, and then nominate a few blogs I have found inspiring, myself.

So, here goes:

1. I like toast with butter and a squeeze of tomato paste on top (not ketchup).

2. I make awesome cakes. Ask anyone who had the pleasure to taste them. The kids at my local theatre, for example, who were treated to profiteroles, brownies and chocolate and raspberry gateau.

3. I also make awesome chocolate truffles, and at some point seriously considered opening a small cake and chocolates shop.

4. Time and I have a love-hate relationship. Not because I can’t prioritize, but because I get so engrossed in doing something, that I don’t notice the passage of time.

5. I hold three different driver’s licenses, issued by three different countries.

6. I hate make-up, handbags and high-heel shoes.

7. I never let people tell me what to think about something or someone. I’m perfectly capable of making my own decisions.

And just a few of the people who inspire me (not sure how many I should nominate, but I’ll stick with the magic number – seven):

Emma

Laura

Karen

Emily

Patti

Kristie

Carrie

21 Replies to “Awards, awards!”

  1. Awesomeness! Double whammy of awards in one week, eh? Well deserved!

    Thanks for the great shoutout and link love.

    Also, your “7 things about me” section reads like a shameless promotion of your future confectionery store 😉

    By the way, you and I aren’t so different – I also only wear make-up and high heel shoes on extremely rare occasions, and I never like it! 😉

  2. Thanks so much for the award nod. It’s always a treat to be recognized. And by someone who makes chocolate truffles, no doubt. You are forever in my good graces for possessing that skill. 🙂

    Thanks again for making my day!

  3. Love Daniel’s comment! Still rolling. You inspire me too, Ella, just in case you haven’t noticed. In your ‘7 things about me’ you forgot to mention how wonderful you are. It’s a shame the whole world doesn’t know you by now. They would trip over themselves to follow your lead. I love you, Ella. And don’t you ever freaking forget it!. Muah xx hugs and gummy bears.

  4. Hi Ella and Thank you! Like you, this is my second award this week also. I was putting together my post for the other one and now will combine the two into one post. Tank you once again and Congrats on your award!

  5. I know from day one that you were special, a skill I have acquired over the years. Looking forward to a long relationship with you. (at least as long as I am capable of writing) . I feel good for you, and you should feel proud of your achievements. Ron

    1. Ha, ha. Thank you, Ron. Yes, I would change that to ‘knew’. See? You do know. I am more than happy to work with you, too – you are an excellent writer.

  6. HubbY Comments !!

    1 Everyone to their own taste…thats why I make my own breakfast !
    2 and 3 Totally agree as my waiste line proves
    4 That’s why I learned to cook the kid’s tea after school
    5 That will teach you to marry someone who works in different countries although I only have 2
    6 You never let me wear any high heels, make up etc. But if Ron sends the pics I may change my mind.
    7 AND HOW !!

    You missed out the most important…the best wife and Mum in the World

    1. Hee hee. Don’t know about Ron, it was Daniel who made the comment. And you’re free to get some heels, let me just get the camera. This should be good! 😀

  7. Hi Ella. I did not realize you nominate me for this award also. Thanks so much! Congratulations on your awards. You deserve them!!!

Leave a comment